DDS Auto Renewal Cancellation
Auto-Renewal Cancellation
[edit | edit source]If you choose to join the Society for 1 year, then after that year your membership will automatically renew itself using the PayPal "Repeat Subscription" service. Each time the membership fee changes, we will update the amount due on your next payment to be the prevailing membership rate. We will also send you a reminder at that time, asking you to update your address, credit card or bank account details if they have changed.
If you don't want to automatically renew, you can cancel the PayPal repeat subscription at any time up to the moment it fires (which will be the anniversary of when you made the first payment). To do this (the following instructions are for a PC, other devices may vary):
- log on to your PayPal account (usually to be found at PayPal.com).
- Click on the Cog icon next to the word "Logout"
- Click on "Payments"
- Click on "Manage Pre-Approved Payments"
- Select "Active" from the "filter payments by" drop-down list
- Click on the "Dorothy Dunnett Society" link
- Click on "Cancel"
And now your PayPal subscription is cancelled. This will not cancel your Society membership if the current payment still has time left to run.
Because your PayPal subscription has been cancelled, you will receive a renewal email from the Society asking you to renew, when your membership payment falls due.